NAHA Winners 2016

NAHA Winners 2016


Since its humble beginnings in 1989, NAHA finalists and industry elite have brought this iconic photographic beauty competition to new heights year after year. NAHA continues to recognize the beauty industry’s most talented artists and advance the careers of stylists around the world. Among-st the winners were three Aveda Artists that received this prestigious award. Meet the 2016 NAHA Winners. 

Avant-Garde Hairstylist of the Year // Edward Woody
Contemporary Classic Award // Dilek Onur Taylor
Editorial Hairstylist of the Year // Lucie Doughty
Haircolor Award // Chrystofer Benson
Hairstylist of the Year // Matt Swinney
Make-up Artist of the Year // Isidro Valencia
Master Hairstylist of the Year // Ammon Carver
Men’s Hairstylist of the Year // Nicole Higgins
Nail Professional of the Year // Cassandra Clark
Newcomer Hairstylist of the Year // Evan Erickson
People’s Choice Award // Matthew Tyldesley
Salon Design Award // Michael & Michael
Salon Team Award // Ammon Carver Studio
Student Hairstylist of the Year // Jessee Ervin
Texture Award // Michelle O’Connor

If you missed AVEDA’s segment at #NAHA2016, check out a recap here.

naha aveda


  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • By clicking the SUBMIT button as my official signature, I expressly consent to Aveda Institute Madison representatives contacting me via telephone, text, email or prerecorded message using automated telephone technology regarding Aveda Institute Madison programs, events and announcements. I understand that consent is not required to purchase goods or services from Aveda Institute Madison and that I may withdraw my consent at any time.
Contact Us